Hubert Sumlin – Sometimes I’m Right

.

„Sometimes I‘m right,

Sometimes I‘m wrong, baby“-

 

“Hubert is the heaviest, most original guitar player I’ve ever heard in my live” – Stevie Ray Vaughan Well-known for his role in Chicago blues, Sumlin performed with Howlin’ Wolf from 1955 until the singer’s death in 1976, after which he continued performing with the late blues legend’s band under the moniker Continue reading

Strange helmets of Miao minority

Γιατί κλαις κοριτσάκι μου ?

Με είπε κεφάλα χαχαχα!!!

 

  • Women in China’s Long-horn Miao minority save strands of ancestors’ hair
  • They use them to create spectacular headdresses for special occasions
  • Owners of headdresses claim some hair goes back hundreds of years

A Chinese tradition which sees women wear headdresses made from the hair of their dead ancestors appears to be going strong in this part of the country.
Continue reading