The Naked Truth

 

One day the truth went down to the lake for a morning swim. He took off his glorious white robes and jumped into the refreshing cool water. While the truth was swimming, a lie came along and saw the beautiful attire of the truth laying there in the grass.

43823340_2109735699276117_3212734712497831936_n

The lie decided he’d take off his old stinky ragged garments and put on the truth’s beautiful clothing. So the lie stole the truth’s clothes. Can you imagine that?

A LIE DRESSED UP LIKE THE TRUTH! The lie went into town parading Continue reading

Tamo daleko – (Εκεί μακριά…)


.

The song was played at the funeral of Serb inventor Nikola Tesla

Από την χορωδία των Κοζάκων του Κουμπάν

Είναι ένα παραδοσιακό τραγούδι της Σερβίας από το Α’ Παγκόσμιο Πόλεμο.
Θεωρείται ύμνος του κάθε Σέρβου στρατιώτη που αφήνει την οικογένειά του και πηγαίνει να αγωνιστεί για τη χώρα του. Continue reading

Unforgettable – A Walk with Alzheimers

 

Do not ask me to remember,

Don’t try to make me understand,

Let me rest and know you’re with me,

Kiss my cheek and hold my hand.

I’m confused beyond your concept,

I am sad and sick and lost.

All I know is that I need you

To be with me at all cost.

Do not lose your patience with me,

Do not scold or curse or cry.

I can’t help the way I’m acting,

Can’t be different though I try.

Just remember that I need you,

That the best of me is gone,

Please don’t fail to stand beside me,

Love me ’til my life is done.

– Owen Darnell

Cecil Beaton – «Night and Day: 1930s Fashion and Photographs»

2 Οκτωβρίου 2018 – 20 Ιανουαρίου 2019
Μουσείο Μόδας και Υφάσματος του Λονδίνου

 

 

Στην έκθεση, που έχει θέμα τη μόδα της δεκαετίας του 1930, περίοπτη θέση έχουν οι φωτογραφίες του Cecil Beaton (1904-1980), που, εκτός από τα θρυλικά πορτρέτα των σταρ, υπήρξε διάσημος φωτογράφος μόδας για τη Vogue, το Harper’s Bazaar και το Life.

Παρουσιάζονται μερικά από τα πιο διάσημα πορτρέτα του -μεταξύ αυτών του Σαλβαντόρ Νταλί, της Μάρλεν Ντίτριχ, της σχεδιάστριας Έλσα Σκιαπαρέλι και της Κάθριν Χέπμπορν- όπως και μία σπάνια έγχρωμη φωτογραφία του μοντέλου Μέρι Τέϊλορ.

Night and Day: 1930s Fashion & Photographs will present the over 100 of the most influential day and evening fashions ensembles of the decade, from fantasy evening wear to beach pyjamas, complemented by photographs of the stars who championed them. The 1930s ushered in the utilitarianism of World War II after the excesses of the 1920s. Continue reading