Guitars of the greats rock NY museum

Σε ρυθμούς ροκ, το Μητροπολιτικό Μουσείο της Νέας Υόρκης

Η έκθεση «Play It Loud» στο ΜΕΤ της Νέας Υόρκης παρουσιάζει 185 κομμάτια, από τα οποία περισσότερα από 130 είναι μουσικά όργανα, που η ιστορία τους χρονολογείται από το 1939 έως το 2017

 

A Groundbreaking Exhibition At The Met: 'Play It Loud: Instruments Of Rock & Roll

 

The art of rock’n’roll is getting its due at an upcoming show at New York’s Met museum, which is decking its halls with instruments from the genre’s greats.

The storied Manhattan institution has amassed a staggering collection of rock memorabilia and instruments from superstars including Chuck Berry, Eric Clapton, Prince, Joan Jett, Joni Mitchell, Bob Dylan, Keith Richards, Bruce Springsteen and Elvis Presley for the show Play It Loud: Instruments of Rock & Roll set to open Monday. Continue reading

You can’t cage angels… Wayne Stubbs

….You can’t cage me in
I’m nobody’s guilty sin
For I will fly once again
To free people from pain
I’ve lived poor
I’ve lived rich
I’ve been unsure
I won’t wilt
I will soar
I will be free
This angel won’t be caged
For I have too much grace
Let me fly
Time is mine!

 

 

https://cosmofunnel.com/poems/you-cant-cage-angels-149399

 

.

The Breast or the Milk…

breastfeeding-photos-tree-of-life-7-58593b56c353e__700

You are hungry for knowledge
hungry to grow
hungry for experience
hungry to fly. . .
It could be that today

I am the breast

that gives the milk
that satisfies your hunger. . .
I think it´s fantastic that today
you want that breast.

But don´t forget:

It´s not the breast that satisfies your hunger
It´s the milk!

 

 

.

.